Believe it or not, my favorite title comes from a book that is completely outside my favorite genres.

It’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime. This book is by Mark Haddon and it focuses on an autistic boy and his determination to solve what he views a mystery.

The book itself is pretty good actually, though not quite as cool as the title. This title inspired me to read the book sight unseen (never mind that it was assigned as a school book that semester), something that I rarely do. Very simply, I wanted to know what the Curious Incident was. Any title that can pull me in so easily, I call a good title.

The length and specificity alone made me laugh, but when I read the book, I found that the title mirrored the main character’s quirks and ticks perfectly. The fact that it was so carefully chosen, not only to inspire curiosity, but also to match the rest of the book makes it even cooler in my world.

