Merry Christmas, all!

So, Bookwyrm’s Lair is officially back and ready to post on a regular schedule again! No more papers to write, no more school books to pay attention to, and all of the Christmas gifts have been made and given out! I can now take a breath and start to think again – and blog again.

So, on a more book-y note, my wonderful relations all got me gift cards to Barnes & Nobles!

You know what this means… SHOPPING SPREE!! The book collection shall expand dramatically!

I already have several books in mind (big surprise there) – most are out, some I have to wait for:

  • Simon Tofield’s Simon’s Cat in His Very Own Book
  • Tamora Pierce’s Protector of the Small quartet
  • Madeline L’Engle’s Wrinkle in Time series
  • Brian Froud’s Goblins of the Labyrinth
  • Jim Butcher’s Ghost Story in mass market paperback

There are so many more, but these are the one’s I’ll content myself with for now – though if my cousin and I successfully go book shopping, I may pick up Madeline L’Engle’s books at a used bookstore and save my gift cards for Mercedes Lackey’s Unnatural Issue (when it comes out in paperback) and Neil Gaiman’s Anasazi Boys.

