I’ve got so many Booking Through Thursday prompts to catch up on. We’ll start with the one entitled “Category”.

“Of the books you own, what’s the biggest category/genre? Is this also the category that you actually read the most?”

Fantasy is, by farm the biggest genre in my bookshelves – Urban Fantasy, High Fantasy, YA Fantasy, Faerie Tale Retellings, Surreal Fantasy, you name it, it’s probably there in some form and quantity. This being the case, it’s also the genre I read the most.

I’ve always preferred Fantasy over any other genre. I think it’s the allure of visiting another world that sucks me in every time. From my illustrated Faerie Tales as a young child, to The Hobbit in middle school, and Tamora Pierce, Mercedes Lackey, and Patricia Wrede all through high school, I’ve maintained a steady diet of Fantasy stories all my life.

