I ran down to one of our local used bookstores with a friend yesterday and picked up a few new books!

  • The 10th Kingdom by Kathryn Wesley
  • Irish Folk Tales edited by Henry Glassie
  • Wizard of London by Mercedes Lackey

I was really excited to find 10th Kingdom because I wasn’t even looking for it! I enjoyed the miniseries when I watched it with my cousin and was really happy to hear there was a book version. Having stumbled upon it, I promptly bought it,  took it home, and have finished it!

Wizard of London is one of those books that I wasn’t really impressed with, but I didn’t actually dislike. I’ve wibble-wobbled about buying it for a while, and finally decided to go for it – if only because I own the other books in the series.

And I’m pretty excited about the Irish stories because I’ve been looking for a good compilation for a while. All the ones I’ve gotten read like textbooks instead of like collections of stories. This one, on the initial flip-through, seems to read more like Hans Christian Anderson’s stories, so that makes me happy!

