This year is off to an encouraging start! It’s only February, and already I’ve read 3 new books, am in the middle of one, and have 2 on the way! My goal is to read 30 books that I’ve never read before by the end of December, so it’s nice to have such a promising beginning.

So far, we have:

  • The 10th Kingdom
  • The Lovely Bones
  • Wildwood Dancing

And, right now, I’m reading The Mermaid by Carolyn Turgeon. I think I might have outgrown its genre though, because I’m having trouble getting into it.

In the case of re-reading old books, I’m 3/4 of the way through Tamora Pierce’s Protector of the Small quartet. I’m enjoying it quite a bit even as an older reader. Kel’s crushes on the boys around her aren’t nearly as grating this time around, so I guess I still must have been in the “Eeeeewwww! Kissing!” phase when I first read the series or something. 😉

My other new books should be coming into the library soon. I’ve requested Mercedes Lackey’s newest – Unnatural Issue, and then a craft book on how to bind your own books! I about squee’d when I saw it!

