So, the Beloved Husband and I have started a new tradition of going to our local downtown every Saturday morning, grabbing some Starbucks, and strolling around. Our most frequent stops have been the Barnes & Nobles, our downtown used bookstore, and the library. This means new books all the time!

This last Saturday, however, all three of our stops let us down in the book department, so we drove  to another used bookstore on the opposite end of town. Out of all the bookstores, this one is my favorite! It has the biggest selection, is family run, and has a kitty-cat!

Anyways, I happily purchased Merlin’s Harp by Anne Eliot Crompton and, after much searching, Madeleine L’Engle’s Wrinkle in Time quartet. Yay!

Mercedes Lackey’s Unnatural Issue is in at the library – I would have picked it up on Saturday, but the library was closed for President’s Day, so I’ll have to pick it up sometime this week. Also, I need to finish Mermaid by Carolyn Turgeon, but it just isn’t grabbing me, so the going is slow.

