So, I have had a Copperfield’s gift card for a couple of years now. I’ve tried to use it, I really have, but every time I go in to buy a book, they never have anything I want so, the gift card has lived in my wallet, unused.

But, that sad situation could be remedied soon! The Internet in general has recommended that I read The Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne and, happily, Copperfield’s has the whole series. Yay!

However, before I commit to another series, I want to make sure I like it. I ordered the first book from the library a little over a month ago. I’m still waiting. 😦 It was hard enough before, but I got to skim the first chapter in the store and it actually sounds really cool! I want to read it even more now!

To those of you who have actually read it – is this series worth the wait? How does it compare to Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files?

