The prompt for this entry in the 10 Weeks of Books Meme is: Favorite words and phrases, or lines and literary allusions that would win your heart.

You know what – I’ve got nothing for this one!

Quoting Pride & Prejudice is always a good thing, and I do very much enjoy the sentiment behind Darcy’s exclamation of “Dearest, loveliest Elizabeth!”, but I’m not sure that quoting it would win my heart – though it would impress me very much.

The Beloved Husband and I are much more likely to adapt lines from movies when the need arises. One of our favorites is the line, “My compliment is this: you make me want to be a better man” as delivered by Jack Nicholson in the movie As Good As It Gets. That is a great line, and worth melting over!

Song lyrics tend to get to me as well. I have been known to sport a rather goofy smile when listening to “As the World Falls Down” by David Bowie, but I get the feeling that I’m genetically predisposed to like that one! 😉

I guess I’ve never been a very “mushy” person (for lack of a better word), so I have trouble of thinking of any lines that would cause me to swoon – I don’t actually swoon… ever.

Addendum: Upon reading this entry, The Beloved Husband exclaimed, “You do so swoon!” and proceeded to concoct a very romantic evening :D. So, at his insistence, I’ll admit that, given the right circumstances, I’ll swoon.

