I have been searching for months for a specific book. I’ve checked my local used bookstores, my chain bookstores, and my library sales – all for naught. I found the sequel, but never the one I wanted.  I’ll admit, I was getting kind of discouraged.

Until this last Saturday, when I found it!

My cousin and I went to Paperbacks Unlimited, a little family owned bookshop and, lo and behold, there it was, next to the sequel that had been there the last three times I’d checked! So I grabbed it, muffling my squeal of delight.

I am now the happy owner of Thieves of Heaven by Richard Doetsch!

It’s a semi-supernatural, pseudo-mystery, thriller heist book – completely outside my usual reading tastes. It’s a fun read though, hence why I bought it. I’m going to have fun re-reading it!

