This week’s TGIF prompt over at GReads! is:

“If Santa were to come down your chimney in the middle of summer, which books would you want him to leave for you under the tree?”

While I don’t have a chimney (I guess that means he’ll have to sneak in through the window), I’d still be delighted to have a visit – especially if he was bringing books!

So, my Summer Christmas Wish List is as follows:

  • Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier
  • Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier
  • Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson
  • That really nice, leather-bound copy of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde over at B&N
  • David Petersen’s Mouse Guard collections

Short and sweet – I must be getting picky in my old age! 😉 As opposed to when I was little and the list of desired books consisted of going to the bookstore and pointing at the shelves going, “I want dat one, and dat one, and dat one…” as I pointed to each book in turn.

