If you could spend the day with any fictional female character, who would it be and what would you do?

I’d hang out with Hermione Granger. We’d read and compare notes on favorite books – with tea or hot chocolate, of course.

If you could spend the day with any fictional male character, who would it be and what would you do?

Khardeen from Scelt (Anne Bishop’s Black Jewels novels). There’d be horseback riding with him and his wife and they’d both get a kick out of watching me try to deal with the talking horses and dogs. I’d see if I could persuade them to send me home with some of their folk music.

If you could spend the day with any fictional fantastic character, what would it be, and what would you do?

Reepicheep, the gallant Talking Mouse from Chronicles of Narnia. I’d ask him to teach me to play chess, and we would trades stories of overcoming adversaries who judge us by our height.

If you could spend the day with anyone from a work of non-fiction, who would it be and what would you do? (Person can be dead or alive.)

Scott Hamilton, my all-time favorite ice skater. He’d tell awesome stories and I would sit and look adoring and absolutely thrilled to spend the day with him.

If you could spend the day in any fictional setting, where would it be and what would you do?

Pern. I’d play with fire lizards.

If you could spend the day in any non-fiction setting, where would it be and what would you do? 

The English countryside, so I could tour old manors and peek into wardrobes (vain childhood wishing, but it could happen, right?).

If you could join the “cast”, as it were, of any novel, which novel would you pick, who would you be, and how would you affect the story?

I’d join the critters in Brian Jacques’ Redwall. I’d be an otter of the Abbey, and I’d be instrumental in solving the clues that would help find Martin’s sword.

If you could inspire any poet to write about you, who would you like that poet to be and what sort of things would you like him/her to say?

I don’t actually read a lot of poetry. Perhaps Jack Prelutski could write a poem about my ignorance of poetry.

If you could have any portion of your life turned into a work of fiction or a non-fiction, what part of your life would you choose and why?

Probably my trip to Nicaragua – it’s exciting enough in real life, but if we wanted to go the fiction route, we could turn it into a Jason Bourne/Indiana Jones type action-thriller story.

If you were writing your memoirs, what would you call them? 

Snark (I Never Leave Home Without It)

