Multiple Tomes Of Knowledge – A.K.A The Big Ol’ Pile of Textbooks – A.K.A Three Months’ Worth of Groceries

So, I’ve got most of my textbooks and the purchase didn’t break the bank! Yay!

I know I’m going to have fun in my King Arthur/Lit. Theory class (despite the textbook being a monster!), and Studies in Rhetoric is looking very promising – one of our required readings is The Hobbit! Using Tolkien to teach Rhetoric? I think I’m in the right place. 🙂

The class on Blake is the wild card though. The teacher is assigning a lot of online busy work, which always rubs me the wrong way. Class itself should be a lot of fun, but having to post on multiple sites multiple times a week does not sound fun.

Anyways, I’ll probably be going crazy around Finals Week, but I’m 93.2% sure that it’ll be worth it!

 

 

 

 

The complete list of textbooks is:

The Tolkien Reader
The Rhetoric of Fiction
Counter Statement
Le Morte D’Arthur
The Hobbit
The Norton Anthology of Theory & Criticism
Witches Abroad by Terry Pratchett
Also, the two collections of William Blake’s works – both visual and literary.

