So, I’m participating in the 2012 Goodreads Reading Challenge. My goal is to read 30 books by the end of December – the catch is that they only count if I’ve never read them before (I’ve actually already met and surpassed my goal of 30 books if you count all the re-reads).

So, I am officially  over two-thirds of the way there. The list (most recent reads first) is as follows:

  • Neuromancerby William Gibson

    Reading… always reading.

  • The Invisible Ring by Anne Bishop
  • Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier
  • Mouse Guard: Winter 1152 by David Petersen
  • Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 by David Petersen
  • Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson
  • Tricked by Kevin Hearne
  • Hammered by Kevin Hearne
  • Hexed by Kevin Hearne
  • Hounded by Kevin Hearne
  • The Sandman: The Dollhouse by Neil Gaiman
  • The Sandman: Preludes & Nocturnes by Neil Gaiman
  • The Tower at Stony Wood by Patricia McKillip
  • Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman
  • The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
  • Lucky by Alice Sebold
  • Fingersmith by Sarah Waters
  • Unnatural Issue by Mercedes Lackey
  • Mermaid: A Twist on the Classic Tale by Carolyn Turgeon
  • Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier
  • The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
  • The 10th Kingdom by Kathryn Wesley

I just need 8 more books.

My mom just gave me Adam Bede by George Eliot. Terry Pratchett’s Monstrous Regiment is still waiting in the wings, as is Witches Abroad. Erin Morgenstern’s Night Circus is also tentatively on the list. And of course, I’m waiting with bated breath for Jim Butcher’s Cold Days (November 27th! Squee!) and Kevin Hearne’s Trapped.

That leaves me with 2 empty spots. So, Internet, what have you got for me?

