My mum and I were talking the other day (as we often do) and the topic of books happened to come up (as it often does). We went back and forth, talked about my review of Trapped, reveled in our mutual hatred of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby (though I mentioned that the satire of a “carefree life” makes it worth looking at at least once – watch John Green’s videos; he covers it really well), and compared our To-Read Lists.

Anyways, as our conversation progressed, Mom mentioned that it might be interesting for the two of us to do a Siskel & Ebert style book review via vlog. The generation gap between the two of us would make for interesting points of discussion and my somewhat scholarly approach would balance/complement Mom’s perspective as a straight-up literary fan (or vice-versa, depending on the book in question) .

So, anyways, talk amongst yourselves and be sure and vote to let me know if that’s something you’d want to see! Feel free to comment and please “like” this post if you vote, so I can keep track (I’m not seeing that option within the poll itself).

