It’s my birthday :D, so today’s prompt is:

Book Tolkien LOTR One Volume Houghton Mifflin 1974 Hardcover Redbook

“Best Birthday Books Ever!!!”

I’m actually more likely to receive books for Christmas than for my birthday; birthdays usually bring about DVDs and music… but…

I have, on a few occasions, gotten books on my birthday.

The coolest book I’ve gotten was my leather-bound, gilt-edged, three-in-one copy of The Lord of the Rings trilogy. So awesome! The most fun I’ve had was when my cousin took me book shopping. We went to one of our local used bookstores and browsed the Fantasy and Romance sections. She got me some Elemental Masters novels by Mercedes Lackey and the Julie Garwood novel that I had been missing. It was great! 🙂

So, what’s the best book you’ve ever received (birthday, Christmas, doesn’t matter)?

