Today’s prompt is:

“Do you own multiple copies of any book? What are they and why do you own multiple copies?”

Well, surprise, surprise! The book that I own the most multiple copies of is…

Pride & Prejudice!

Pride & PrejudiceI currently have four copies, though I used to have seven.

Pride & Prejudice

I have a cheap paperback version that I can travel with without fear. I have a leather-bound Works of Jane Austen compilation of her most popular works which includes P&P that I got because it was pretty and a leather-bound individual copy with illustrations that a friend bought me (one of the coolest “thinking-of-you” book gifts ever!). And I have the hardback A&E miniseries companion book that I have so many fond memories of.

$T2eC16NHJG!E9nm3o)(rBQmzdfEdzQ~~60_35I used to have a Norton Critical edition for school and two other nameless paperback versions as well.

000cc2e3_medium

I also own multiple copies of Treasure Island, Canterbury Tales, Gulliver’s Travels, and The Time Machine – usually because I acquired a pretty leather-bound version on top of my plain copy and just haven’t gotten around to getting rid of the latter.

 

