Today’s prompt is:

“Do you recommend books? If you could force everyone in the world to read one book, what would it be?”

I do recommend books to family and friends, though whether or not those books get read, I dunno. 😉

If I could force the world to read one book, I would probably make that book the Bible.

Religious and spiritual reasons aside, so much of Western culture’s literature and movies are based in the Bible, that reading it is really beneficial to understanding the vast majority of our story culture. As and English Major, I often feel like I’m playing “6 Degrees of Biblical Influence”. Any book you read (in the Western tradition at least) can have at least one of its major themes or plot devices traced back to the Bible. It’s pretty fun, actually.

So, there we go – my book recommendation.

