lens19144547_1330897296-a-Today’s prompt is:

“List any five books from your ‘To-Read’ stack. What makes you add a book to that stack?”

Well, as you all know, I am the proud possessor of an Ever-Expanding To-Read List. The top five are:

  • The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas
  • The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss
  • Hunted by Kevin Hearne
  • The Fall of Arthur by J. R. R. Tolkien
  • Fire Rose by Mercedes Lackey

Now, I have a plethora of circumstances that cause me to add books to The Stack. A friend’s or family member’s recommendation is the most common reason. Multiple recommendations from the Internet is another (ie: GoodReads, Amazon, and B&N.com all agree that I would enjoy the book). Interesting cover art, being the next in a series, I’ve enjoyed the movie but haven’t read the book yet, and being a classic that I feel obligated as an English Major and a well-read person to read are also viable ways to get added to The Stack.

